AGM - Thursday, May 28, 2020

Location: Live webcast

- 1. Call meeting to order at 7:06pm, motioned by Andrew Davis, second by Candace Thomson
- 2. Opening remarks presented be Murray Ingstrup
- 3. Introduction of the Board of Director 2019-2020 presented by Murray Ingstrup

President – Murray Ingstrup.
Vice President – Andrew Davis
Treasurer – Blake Dewar
Registrar – Tanis Rae
Secretary – Candace Thomson
CAHL Director – VACANT

4. Awards and Midget Jerseys - Presented by Murray Ingstrup

Midget Jerseys

#14 Cole Almusa

Colton Briggs Free Spirit Award

This award is to acknowledge a Bantam or younger goalie in memory of Colton Briggs. The criteria for this award is to love the game, be a good team mate and have a positive attitude.

Colton Briggs played with HCMHA from 1997-2010. He started as an out player, then transitioned to goalie in his peewee year. He played his last year with the Okotoks Midget AA program.

Nominee: Kahli Griesbrecht – Novice B, Ezra Thompson – Peewee B

RECIPIENT – EZRA THOMPSON

Presented by Murray Ingstrup on behalf of the Briggs family

Theresa Crighton Memorial Award

This memorial award is to acknowledge an outstanding parent/volunteer within HCMHA who gives to the entire association to help families and players at all levels enjoy the game of hockey. Who is there for the love of the game, ready to pitch in whenever/wherever needed and gives their time and effort into the Association.

Theresa was a mom and volunteer that was there cheering with her cowbell for all the players on ice. She would be helping tying laces and fundraising for whatever needed. She was there for the love of the game, and to make sure all families and players can share that love as well.

Nominee: Lexi Farmer, Kim Popiel, Tanis Rae and Candace Thomson

RECIPIENT – LEXI FRAMER

Presented by Murray Ingstrup on behalf of the Crighton family

Coach of the Year

Head Coach of the Year is awarded to the HCMHA Head Coach that best exemplifies the ideal qualities of a hockey coach, during each season.

Qualifications include:

- 1.) Demonstrates the ability to teach and contribute to fundamental skill development of the players
- 2.) Demonstrates dedication to the Game, Association, Team and Players, beyond what is expected of a coach.
- 3.) Provides positive leadership and integrity, with and interest in furthering not only the physical development of the players, but also the intellectual and character development of the players.

Nominees: Darren Barkley – Novice A

Jay Leonard – Peewee B

RECIPIENT – DARREN BARKLEY

Assistant Coach of the Year

Assistant Coach of the Year is awarded to the HCMHA Assistant Coach that best exemplifies the ideal qualities of a hockey coach, during each season.

Qualifications include:

- 1.) Demonstrates the ability to teach and contribute to fundamental skill development of the players
- 2.) Demonstrates dedication to the Game, Association, Team and Players, beyond what is expected of a coach.
- 3.) Provides positive leadership and integrity, with and interest in furthering not only the physical development of the players, but also the intellectual and character development of the players.

Nominees: Blake Dewar – Atom A

Leon Risdon – Atom A Jon Nadeau – Peewee B RECIPIENT – BLAKE DEWAR

Manager of the Year

Manager of the Year is awarded to the HCMHA Manager that best exemplifies the ideal qualities of a team manager, during each season.

Qualifications include:

- 1.) Demonstrates the ability to be an effective communicator, who is selfless and fair when dealing with the team.
- 2.) Demonstrates honesty and dedication to the Game, Association, Team and Players, beyond what is expected of a Manager.
- 3.) Provides positive leadership and integrity while promoting team unity with a sense of trustworthiness.

Nominees: Megan Webb – Novice A

Ivy Sims – Peewee A
RECIPIENT – IVY SIMS

- 5. Establish Quorum 26
- 6. **AGM Minutes 2019 presented by Candace Thomson (see HCMHA website for minutes)** Motioned by Charlotte Lammerhirt, second by Angie Dawson. Motion carried.
- 7. **Un-audited Annual Financials presented by Blake Dewar** Motioned by Lana Hamilton, second by Tiffany Vaughan. Motion carried.

8. Executive Board Positions – presented by Murray Ingstrup

Treasurer - Blake Dewar Motioned by Celine Panetta, second by Lacey Barkley. Motion carried.

Secretary - Candace Thomson Motioned by Tony MacLeod, second by Monica Surgeson. Motion

carried.

CAHL Director - Jill MacLeod Motioned by Tracy Irving, second by Heather Nadeau. Motion carried.

9. Volunteer Positions – presented by Murray Ingstrup

A huge thank you to the following individuals who are assisting HCMHA in the following important and necessary roles:

Equipment Manager - Tasha Greening, thank you for your services this past season.

Ice Scheduler - VACANT. Ivy Sims, thank you for your services for the past 2 seasons.

Social Media Coordinator - Heather Williams-Nadeau, thank you for your services this past season.

Welcome Tracy Irving as the new Social Media Coordinator.

CAHL Governor - Heather Williams-Nadeau, thank you for your services this past season.

Complaint Liaison - Gary McGonigle, thank you for your services for the past 2 seasons.

Coach Director - Kim Popiel, thank you for your services this past season.

Fundraiser Coordinator - VACANT

Sanctions/Permits Coordinator - Tracy Middleton, thank you for your services for the past

2 seasons. Welcome Denise Plouffe as the new Sanctions/Permits

Coordinator.

Initiation/Novice Director - VACANT. Denise Plouffe, thank you for your services for the past 2

seasons. Celine Panetta volunteered for the postion.

10. 2020-2021 Registration numbers – presented by Tanis Rae

- Team number: (Bantam and Midget need 13 players + 1 goalie or more to field a team.)
- Early registration for Bantam and Midget (May 1 to June 1)
- Initiation/Novice discussed options for keeping teams within their skill level
 - A) What we did this past season (evaluated the players, then split the players odd number vs even number)
 - *B)* Join CAHL the teams would be tiered
 - *C)* Join Okotoks they have enough for 3 tiers/divisions (A/B/C)

11. Coach and Manager Recognition – presented by Candace Thomson

Initiation Novice B

Manager: Tiffany Vaughan Manager: Jodie Sieben Head Coach: Myron Conrad Head Coach: Mike Plouffe

Assistant Coach: Joe Kronstal Assistant Coach: Brad Christman
Nathan Power Gary McGonigle

Phanose Simmons
James Vaughan

Chad Thomlinson

Novice A

Manager: Megan Webb

Head Coach: Darren Barkley Assistant Coach: Mike Hamilton

Jonny Webb

Atom B

Manager: Char Thomson

Head Coach: Travis Hemsworth Assistant Coach: James Thomson

> Dustin Hummel Mike Delahunt Travis Giesbrecht

Atom A

Manager: Tracy Middleton Head Coach: Jonny Webb

Assistant Coach: Blake Dewar

Scott Emerson Riley Preissl Wilf Middleton

Leon Risdon

Peewee B

Manager: Andrea Matovich Head Coach: Jay Leonard

Assistant Coach: Joey Duzlemic

Jon Nadeau Chris Matovich Vic Wright

Peewee A

Manager: Ivy Sims

Head Coach: Mike Hamilton Assistant Coach: Jay Baxter

> Wilf Middleton Dan Sims Sheldon Popiel

12. Information – presented by Candace Thomson

- **Atom Tournament 2020** Will take place November 13-15. Candace Thomson will be Chairman of the committee for a second year.
- 13. Meeting Adjournment at 9:09pm. Motioned by Jessica Kruk, second by Charlotte Lammerhirt. Motioned carried.